top of page

Tri-City NAACP Branch
2022 Executive Committee



Nikila Gibson

Nikila Gibson is a visionary leader, dedicated entrepreneur, and passionate advocate for Black communities and other diverse communities. As the President of the Tri-City Branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), Nikila is committed to promoting social justice and equality for all residents of Suisun City, Fairfield, and Vacaville.


With a background in strategic marketing and branding, behavioral sciences, Green growth strategy, and business development, Nikila brings a unique perspective to the NAACP, placing sustainability, community, and inclusivity at the forefront of her leadership. Her wide range of experiences and expertise make her a valuable asset to the organization and a trusted voice for Black communities and other diverse communities.


Nikila has a strong history of volunteering and community involvement. She has served in multiple roles and organizations throughout Solano County, including the Solano RCD restoration, Black Chamber of Commerce, Fairfield-Suisun Chamber of Commerce, NTSBA, and has participated in community events such as the 2nd Annual Vacaville Black History Celebration, Suisun City 1st Annual Juneteenth, and as an Environmental Justice panelist at the CA/HI NAACP 35th Annual State Convention.


She also serves as the Tri-City NAACP Economic Development Chair. In this position, Nikila is dedicated to helping Black entrepreneurs reach their goals through sustainable strategic planning and bringing awareness to the importance of sustainability in our communities. She is also committed to educating the public about environmental racism and the necessity of environmental justice.


Nikila is a wife and mother of four daughters, and her passion for making a positive impact in her community is evident in all that she does. She is dedicated to her work with the Tri-City NAACP and making a real difference in the lives of residents.

unnamed (1).jpg


Sherreah Daniels


Member at Large

Jerri Baker


1st Vice President

Johnicon George

Johnicon George Sr. is an Activist, Community Organizer, and Advocate.  His company, Icon Connects, LLC, was developed to build stronger communities by connecting community members to professional institutions, community based organizations, and Government entities. Furthermore, providing bridge-building, strategic planning, and facilitation services.  In 2020 his company created a Staffing Agency to meet the needs of Solano County’s disenfranchised communities affected by Covid-19.

Over the past 20 years, he has served in various leadership roles within the community.  Johnicon was a founding Board Member of the Bay View Rotary Club, Vice President of the Bay View Merchant Association, owner/operator of the first Black Bookstore in San Francisco’s Bay View Hunter’s Point, and Local & Global Mission Servant Leader at Mount Calvary Baptist Church of Fairfield.  

He currently serves as a Board Member of the Solano County Black Chamber of Commerce.  He is currently serving as the Vice President and Legal Redress of the Tri-City Branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)



Ayana Brown


Member at Large

This Could Be You!

thumbnail_Screenshot_20220121-101602_Photos (1).jpeg
bottom of page